360° Coverage : The Transported Asset Protection Association (TAPA) Portfolio...

The Transported Asset Protection Association (TAPA) Portfolio & Benefits of Being Certified 

SGS invites you to register for the complimentary webinar "The TAPA Portfolio & Benefits of being Certified" on September 25, 2013.

Aug 18 2013, 3:12am CDT | by PR.com

Geneva, Switzerland, August 18, 2013 --(PR.com)-- The Transported Asset Protection Association (TAPA) is a unique forum that unites global manufacturers, logistics providers, freight carriers, law enforcement agencies, and other stakeholders with the common aim of reducing losses from international supply chains.

Join this complementary webinar which looks at the TAPA portfolio of standards and the benefits of being certified.

Agenda

• Background and information on the TAPA organization
• Information about the TAPA portfolio of standards (including forthcoming changes)
• How does TAPA Certification Help Fight Cargo?
• Implementing a TAPA Standard
• The Certification Process
• Independent third party certification
• Benefits of Certification
• Q&A

Presenter

Natalie Evans - Global Program Manager, Alternative Fuel Certification

Panel Member

Chandy Mistry - Senior Auditor, TAPA Global Product Manager

Register for Session 1 (https://sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=704866592)
09:00 a.m. London (GMT Summer Time)
10:00 a.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
04:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur (Singapore Time)

Register for Session 2 (https://sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=700867938)
03:00 p.m. London (GMT Summer Time)
04:00 p.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
10:00 a.m. New York (Eastern Daylight Time)

For more information, kindly visit: http://www.sgs.com/en/Our-Company/Events/2013/09/New-Webinar-The-Transported-Asset-Protection-Association-TAPA.aspx?wt.mc_id=prs130844

Contact Information:
SGS
Outi Armstrong
+41 22 739 9161
Contact via Email
http://bit.ly/1eON7xs

Read the full story here: http://www.pr.com/press-release/510454

Press Release Distributed by PR.com

Source: PR.com

 
 
 

blog comments powered by Disqus

Latest stories

The Winning Numbers in $1.6 Billion Powerball Drawing on Ticket in California
The Winning Numbers in $1.6 Billion Powerball Drawing on Ticket in California
The winning numbers in the record Powerball drawing on Wednesday are drawn.
 
 
Cyber Monday 2015 Takes Over
Cyber Monday 2015 Takes Over
Black Friday 2015 is history. Here come the Cyber Monday 2015 deals.
 
 
Amazon Black Friday 2015 Sale is Live: The Best Deals
Amazon Black Friday 2015 Sale is Live: The Best Deals
The Black Friday 2015 sale on Amazon is an 8 Day event.
 
 
Amazon Black Friday 2015 Deals Unveiled
Amazon Black Friday 2015 Deals Unveiled
The Black Friday 2015 Deals offered in the Amazon Black Friday 2015 Sale are here.