360° Coverage : New BRC Agents & Brokers - Improving Supply Chain...

New BRC Agents & Brokers - Improving Supply Chain Control Webinar

SGS invites you to join the complimentary webinar about "New BRC Agents & Brokers - Improving Supply Chain Control" on March 20, 2014.

Feb 6 2014, 12:02pm CST | by

Geneva, Switzerland, February 06, 2014 --(PR.com)-- The objective of this webinar (45-minute presentation / 15-minute Q&A) is to introduce the new BRC Global Standard for Agents and Brokers, the product groups it covers and an overview of the requirements on traceability throughout the supply chain.

Agenda

· Background and aims of the Standard

· The types of operations and products covered in the scope of the Standard

· Overview of the requirements

· Traceability and transparency

· Audit program requirements, including multi office organisations

Background

Agents, Brokers and Importers play an essential role in the movement and trade of products - providing a critical link in their chain of custody and can influence product safety and quality standards at their suppliers, and are responsible for maintaining an effective chain of traceability. The BRC Global Standard for Agents and Brokers will enable companies to be audited and certificated to demonstrate their controls over this critical part of the supply chain.

Register for Session 1
https://sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=708671651
05:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur (Singapore Time)
09:00 a.m. London (GMT Summer Time)
10:00 a.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
06:30 p.m. Darwin (Australia Central Time)

Register for Session 2
https://sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=704786876
01:00 p.m. London (GMT Summer Time)
02:00 p.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
09:00 a.m. New York (Eastern Daylight Time)
09:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur (Singapore Time)

Contact Information:
SGS
Outi Armstrong
+41 22 739 9161
Contact via Email
www.sgs.com

Read the full story here: http://www.pr.com/press-release/540608

Press Release Distributed by PR.com

Source: PR.com

 
 
 

<a href="/latest_stories/all/all/29" rel="author">PR.com</a>
PR.com press-releases.

 

blog comments powered by Disqus

Latest stories

NASDAQ is Back at 2000 Dot-Com Bubble Level
NASDAQ is Back at 2000 Dot-Com Bubble Level
The Dot-Com force is back at the NASDAQ. It took Silicon Valley 15 years to bring back the NASDAQ to the Dot-Com Bubble Levels. With startup valuations in the billions becoming the norm, Wall Street is following up with driving up the value of public traded tech companies.
 
 
Bill Gates Tops Forbes Billionaires List Again
Bill Gates Tops Forbes Billionaires List Again
Microsoft co-founder Bill Gates is back on top of the Forbes Billionaires list.
 
 
$75,000 Apple Watch revealed
$75,000 Apple Watch revealed
When Apple's designs are not exclusive enough then there are 3rd parties who add gold and diamonds to the iGadget to make them precious. Brikk announced the Lux Watch, a diamond studded version of the Apple Watch.
 
 
Sony will not Sell Off TV And Mobile Spinoffs
Sony will not Sell Off TV And Mobile Spinoffs
Sony President Kazuo Hirai clarified on Wednesday that the company will not immediately sell off the spun out TV and mobile phone business.